Welcome to Vincent’s Victoria

Welcome to Vincent’s Victoria.

My name is Vincent Gornall. I’m a visiting student at the University of Victoria; I’m planning to finish my remaining course work by the end of the summer of 2010, and graduate from the University of British Columbia in November.

Over the past few years, I’ve developed a passion for studying cities. After I’m done my B.A. in History, I’m considering either doing a professional Masters of Urban Planning or doing an academic, interdisciplinary Masters of Arts degree in an urban studies related area.

My wife, Francesca Smith-Jones*, and I have been living in Victoria, British Columbia since September 2009. I’m going to use this blog to comment on my experiences and observations in what is a relatively new city for me. (I lived in Vancouver for most of the past ten years.)

*Not her real name.

This entry was posted in Blogs, Victoria. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

