Introduction to Urban Geography

I’ll be leaving this afternoon for three weeks in Vancouver, to take a final course at UBC: Introduction to Urban Geography. Having left Vancouver nearly a year ago, hopefully I’ll have something interesting to say about the city as an outsider; I’m sure I’ll have something interesting to say about the course. However, I’m not sure how often I’ll be able to post my thoughts here.

While I’m in Vancouver, I’ll be staying with friends and family. Thanks to those of you who have already generously agreed to allow me to “couch surf.” I’m looking for a couch or a few for my second week (July 18-23), so if you know somewhere that I can stay, let me know.

I will be commuting back and forth between Vancouver and Victoria on weekends to spend time with Francesca*, so hope that I will have some time on Saturdays to comment here on what I’ve experienced.

*Not her real name.

This entry was posted in Blogs, Education, Housing, Research, Travel, University Courses, Vancouver, Victoria. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Introduction to Urban Geography

  1. Pingback: Living in a new city is like a dream… « Vincent's Victoria

  2. Pingback: Geog 350: Wrap-Up « Vincent's Victoria

  3. Pingback: Geog 350: Intoduction to Urban Geography | Vincent's Victoria

Leave a Reply

