Daily Pun – July 14, 2010

Last night at dinner, Al* and I were talking about our preferences for various fruits and vegetables.

“I’m GREEN with envy that plants can photosynthesize,” I said. “I’ve always thought that I could live a very COLOURFUL life, if I could create my own energy.”

Chewing and guffawing about my joke at the same time, I noticed that Al turned RED in the face when some food went down the wrong way. When I mentioned this to him, he said that the ease with which I make puns makes him feel BLUE because he’s couldn’t think of them as quickly as I could.

Back on the topic of fruits and vegetables though, I’m looking for ways to GROW these daily puns. If any related puns SPROUT up in your mind, feel free to add them to the comments. That way these posts can FLOWER into something bigger and more beautiful. We could be BUDDING comics!

*Not his real name.

This entry was posted in Puns. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Pun – July 14, 2010

  1. Pingback: Poll – Daily Puns | Vincent's Victoria

Leave a Reply

