Canadiana Discovery Portal

Canadiana.org has created the Canadiana Discovery Portal, which links the digital collections of historical documents held by fourteen organizations. Because of my previous work studying the local history of cycling in Victoria, when I found out about the Discovery Portal, I searched for “bicycle,” and came up with a list of 933 documents and images. One of the first was a 1918 catalogue from Canadian Cycle & Motor Company Ltd. (CCM). Here’s the title page:

Looks like a good resource for me to use in the future.

(In light of my posts yesterday and the day before, I decided to try searching for Expo and the portal returned 3387 results! I’ll slowly work my way through them and report any interesting discoveries here.)

The Globe and Mail covers the Canadiana Discovery Portal here.

This entry was posted in Advertising, Cycling, Education, Expo, Historic Sites, Libraries, Newspaper Coverage, Photographs, Reading List, Research, UBC, World's Fair. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

